Red light. Green light.

As a stay at home mom for the past 3 years consistently I can count on both hands the number of times I actually have the physical energy to go outside with the kids versus just send them.

I wake up thinking ‘im going to walk the kids to the park…’ but in reality I get distracted by the 1,000,000,000,000 things to do inside that its easier sending them out to “get out the way” so to speak.

But, I could either feel guilty forever. And ever. Or just eat my wheaties and go!
Sidewalk Art was first on the list:

image

Everyone created their own square
Mison:

image

Mom:

image

Neé:

image

Nen:

image

Even after 2 whole days of rain we had our art to admire

image

Next was water ballon catch and hot potatoe… we didn’t get pictures of that because, well… we were anxiously anticipating water.

But the best part was Red light. Green light. A game from our childhood in Detroit.

Poor Neé didn’t get the memo and chose to play in flip flops which landed her in last place every time.
We had a lot of fun, and I had a nice workout. Click here to watch!

Now if only I could get back active so I can stay active. If that makes sense.

What outside fun do you and your family have?

Posted from the Heart ❤

Leave your feedback below :)

