Re-Press: On the road, A G A I N.

Ministry work isn’t easy but its so fulfilling. Can you imagine driving from Detroit to Lansing 2 days a week with 3 kids?

We just joined the sacrifice by stepping into a leadership position at our church in Pontiac, MI so we empathize with Lady Shumake and her family. Especially with the amount of time we spend in a car 🙂

Here are my answers to her questions:
1. WHO told YOU that you are good driver? *spouses and grandparents don’t count.*

Well…my dad taught me how to drive and I never got into an accident so..noone actually told me I was a good driver but hey!

2. Did someone give you a certificate or a ‘good driver award’?
Its funny you ask, I just recently got a warning for not having my headlights on (even though it wasn’t dark) does that count?

3.Do you have a chauffeurs license?
I’m lucky to have a regular license

4.Can you drive with one eye closed?
I can barely see driving in the dark with BOTH eyes open…

How’d I do?

theladylives

So I told you in the abouto section that my husband and I pastor a church in Lansing, and it’s something kinda wonderful. Our church is called Live Again Outreach … If you’re a member of LA and you’re reading this THROW IT UPPPPPP one time!!!! Hahaha

Were on the road now headed to Michigan’s capital city and I started thinking… I can count on my right hand the times I’ve actually driven up there. My husband drives over 95% of the time. I’m not sure what to think about that but I do know this: I’m probably ranked in top 5 worse drivers in my immediate family.

I have a few question for all you “good drivers” out there:
1. WHO told YOU that you are good driver? *spouses and grandparents don’t count.*
2. Did someone give you a certificate or a ‘good driver award’?
3.Do you have a…

View original post 73 more words

Leave your feedback below :)

